Think outside the Box

On Saturday, April 9th, my first official book signing for Soldiers From the Mist was at Atlanta Bread Company in Fayetteville, Arkansas.   A table right inside the front door was reserved for me and ABC donated a plate of cookies to help entice customers to come, sit a-spell, and talk about my book.  Kudos to Scott Bailey and the crew at Atlanta Bread for treating me like a New York Best Selling author.
This Saturday, (April 16) quite a different book signing took place.  My friend, Fairy Rochelle threw a spring party and set up a table for me.  Every one was very supportive, and I sold quite a few books.  Thank you Fairy and Koury!
Book signings and parties can happen any where and any time.  As authors we must remember this and strive to think outside the box, even if it means wearing bunny ears!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Think outside the Box

  1. Jan Morrill says:

    Congratulations, Miss Dixie Bunny! I'm loving your book-no wonder you're selling so many!

  2. Jack LaBloom says:

    I like your signing costume. With those ears you can easily hear all the great comments being made about your novel.

  3. Russell says:

    Congrats, Ruth. I'm very happy for you. Hope you sold bunches of books.

Leave a Reply

