Doobies and Bumper Cars

pot

Often I get together with my ex for dinner and a movie. He always watches the news, something I try to avoid at all costs. I refuse to listen and watch all the murders, rapes, war, politics, and all the other destructive energy being reported. No wonder the world sucks. Twenty-four hours a day we are bombarded with this negativity. I can’t control what the news reports, but I can me, therefore I don’t watch. However it’s my ex’s house and TV so I sat on the couch and shook my head at the nonsense mankind wallows in. That’s when it hit me.

I turned to my ex and said, “I think the world would be a far better place if everyone was stoned.”

He laughed.

I continued.

“Think about it,” I said. “There would be no more war. No murders. No rapes. Everyone would be in eternal peace and love. All of us could grow our own pot crop. The junk-food industry would make millions. No stress. No pain. Everyone would be happy.”

“Yeah,” he said. “What would you do about everyone driving while stoned?”

He had me there.

“Bumper Cars!” he said. “We all could drive bumper cars. When we plowed into something we’d just bounce off.”

So there ya have it. In one afternoon, in less than 15 minutes, we had solved the world’s problems.

No doubt the uptight people out there are clicking their tongues and shaking their heads thinking I’m just some kind of pothead nut. Well. I’m not. I’m just fed up with the world and all the crap.

At least I came up with a solution.

This entry was posted in pot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Doobies and Bumper Cars

  1. I love it, Ruth. I wouldn’t mind being stoned about now, things are rushing by so fast. I understand they slow down to a crawl when you’re stoned. Unfortunately, I’ve never been stoned. Yeah, go figure. Grew up in the Fifties, was young in the Sixties, never tried a doobie. There’s time yet, and I especially like bumper cars. The way people drive today, most of us need them anyway.

  2. Great ideas and drawbacks nestled herein. No matter what – got some food for thought.

Leave a Reply

